Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

I make chocolate chip cookies when I want something easy and delicious.

I make chocolate chip cookie bars when I need to accelerate the process.

Cookies are notorious for being quick to make and bake (as long as no chilling is involved). However, the process is slowed down when forming the cookie dough into balls. I mean we’re talking really just a few minutes, but if you don’t have those extra few minutes, and heaven forbid, if you don’t have two trays in there at once, precious time is lost.

This is where these cookie bars come in. So much faster. No chilling time. They’re just as transportable as cookies and can be sliced into any size you want. So next time you’re looking for a dessert that will feed a crowd and satisfy both kids and adults alike, then make these. Trust me.

Chocolate Chip Cookies Bars snippet

Note: Feel free to add nuts, more or less chocolate chips, a variety of chocolate chips, dried fruit, etc. You can also half the recipe and bake them in an 8×8-inch pan.

IMG_7996

4 Comments

Leave a comment